Buller District Council

Mayor & Councillors

Councils are made up of members of the public elected in local authority elections held every three years. The Council is led by the Mayor, who provides leadership and direction to the council and community, and chairs the meetings. Elected representatives represent and lead the community, setting policy, making decisions in the best interests of their communities. The Buller District Council consists of 11 elected members, the Mayor and 10 Councillors.

The district is divided into three wards – Seddon (2 elected representatives), Westport (6 elected representatives) and Inangahua (2 elected representatives). The Mayor is elected at large.

Buller District Council elected members

Mayor

Garry Howard
Home: 03 789 7055
Mobile: 027 447 4371
Email: mayor@bdc.govt.nz

Inangahua Ward

Dave Hawes Graeme Neylon (Deputy Mayor) 
Home: 03 732 8423 Home: 03 732 8382
Fax: 03 732 8424 Fax: 03 732 8384
Email: dave.hawes@bdc.govt.nz Email: graeme.neylon@bdc.govt.nz

Seddon Ward

Rosalie Sampson Emily Miazga
Home: 03 782 6745 Home: 03 782 8999
Email: rosalie.sampson@bdc.govt.nz Mobile: 027 274 4370
Email: emily.miazga@bdc.govt.nz

Westport Ward

Sharon Roche Phil Rutherford
Home: 03 789 6423 Home: 03 789 7087
Work: 03 789 8881 Email: phil.rutherford@bdc.govt.nz
Mobile: 027 659 9050
Email: sharon.roche@bdc.govt.nz Robyn Nahr
Home: 03 789 8431
Shayne Barry Work: 03 788 9090
Home: 03 789 6966 Mobile: 027 426 6171
Work: 03 788 9003 Email: robyn.nahr@bdc.govt.nz
Mobile: 022 694 4592
Email: shayne.barry@bdc.govt.nz
Jamie Cleine
Home: 03 789 8060
Mobile: 027 415 8614
Email: jamie.cleine@bdc.govt.nz

Inangahua Community Board

Many territorial authorities have community boards to help represent and advise council on community views. Community boards are elected at the same time as councils, but do not have the same powers. The role of the Inangahua Community Board is to help the Council to understand and meet the Inangahua community’s needs. Your elected representatives are:

Board Members: Susan Barnett 03 732 8440
Alun Bollinger 03 732 8123
Simon Burke 03 732 7011
Ina Lineham 03 732 8401
Councillor Dave Hawes 03 732 8423
Councillor Graeme Neylon 03 732 8382

 

 

 

 

Live Cam