Buller District Council

Mayor & Councillors

Councils are made up of members of the public elected in local authority elections held every three years. The Council is led by the Mayor, who provides leadership and direction to the council and community, and chairs the meetings. Elected representatives represent and lead the community, setting policy, making decisions in the best interests of their communities. The Buller District Council consists of 11 elected members, the Mayor and 10 Councillors.

The district is divided into three wards – Seddon (2 elected representatives), Westport (6 elected representatives) and Inangahua (2 elected representatives). The Mayor is elected at large.

Buller District Council elected members

Mayor

Jamie Cleine
Home: 03 789 8060
Mobile: 027 415 8614
Email: mayor@bdc.govt.nz

Inangahua Ward

Dave Hawes  John Bougen
Home: 03 732 8423 Home:
Fax: 03 732 8424 Fax:
Email: dave.hawes@bdc.govt.nz Email: john.bougen@bdc.govt.nz

Seddon Ward

Rosalie Sampson Martin Hill
Home: 03 782 6745 Home: 03 782 8696
Mobile: 027 356 7388 Mobile: 020 418 24102
Email: rosalie.sampson@bdc.govt.nz Email: martin.hill@bdc.govt.nz

Westport Ward

Sharon Roche Robyn Nahr
Home: 03 789 6423 Home: 03 789 8431
Mobile: 027 659 9050 Mobile: 027 426 6171
Email: sharon.roche@bdc.govt.nz Email: robyn.nahr@bdc.govt.nz
Joanne Howard Grant Weston
Home: 03 789 7055 Home:  03 789 8448
Mobile: 027 547 4370 Mobile:  022 155 0369
Email: joanne.howard@bdc.govt.nz Email: grant.weston@bdc.govt.nz
Margaret Montgomery Phil Rutherford
Home: 03 789 7043 Home: 03 789 7087
Mobile: 027 433 6016 Email: phil.rutherford@bdc.govt.nz
Email: margaret.montgomery@bdc.govt.nz

Inangahua Community Board

Many territorial authorities have community boards to help represent and advise council on community views. Community boards are elected at the same time as councils, but do not have the same powers. The role of the Inangahua Community Board is to help the Council to understand and meet the Inangahua community’s needs. Your elected representatives are:

Board Members: Rachel Fifield 021 227 7950
Alun Bollinger 03 732 8123
Linda Webb 027 331 2090
Ina Lineham 03 732 8401
Councillor Dave Hawes 03 732 8423
Councillor John Bougen

 

 

 

 

Live Cam